Link to the University of Pittsburgh
Link to the University Library SystemContact us link
AEI Banner

Adopting the Euro in The Czech Republic

Polak, Petr (2004) Adopting the Euro in The Czech Republic. Canadian Treasurer, Decemb. p. 2.

Download (68Kb) | Preview


    As of 1 May 2004 the Czech Republic along with Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia, became a member of the European Union (EU). Since joining the EU, these countries have been granted the status of Member State with a derogation, which means they will not immediately adopt the euro. Upon accession, the central banks of new members became a part of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB). However, they will not participate in monetary-policy decision-making on a European scale until they adopt the euro.

    Export/Citation:EndNote | BibTeX | Dublin Core | ASCII (Chicago style) | HTML Citation | OpenURL
    Social Networking:
    Item Type: Article
    Subjects for non-EU documents: Countries > Czech Republic
    EU policies and themes > Policies & related activities > economic and financial affairs > EMU/EMS/euro
    Subjects for EU documents: UNSPECIFIED
    EU Series and Periodicals: UNSPECIFIED
    EU Annual Reports: UNSPECIFIED
    Depositing User: Phil Wilkin
    Official EU Document: No
    Language: English
    Date Deposited: 23 Feb 2008
    Page Range: p. 2
    Last Modified: 15 Feb 2011 17:48

    Actions (login required)

    View Item

    Document Downloads