EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

Working Documents

1975-1976

10 JULY 1975

DOCUMENT 194/75

MOTION FOR A RESOLUTION

tabled by

Mr FELLERMAIER on behalf of the Socialist Group,

Mr LUCKER on behalf of the Christian-Democratic Group,

Mr Brøndlund NIELSEN on behalf of the Liberal and Allies Group,

Mr KIRK on behalf of the European Conservative Group,

Mr de la MALENE on behalf of the Group of European Progressive Democrats, and

Mr FABBRINI on behalf of the Communist and Allies Group

with request for debate by urgent procedure pursuant to Rule 14 of the Rules of Procedure

amending the resolution of 12 March 1973 on the number and composition of committees.

The European Parliament,

- having regard to Rule 37 of its Rules of Procedure,

Decides to amend as follows its resolution of 12 March 1973 on the number and composition of committees:

- 1. The Political Affairs Committee, the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs, the Committee on Budgets, the Committee on Social Affairs and Employment and the Committee on Cultural Affairs and Youth shall consist of 30 members each;
- 2. The Committee on Agriculture shall consist of 35 members.