



Brussels, 15 October 1999

11936/99 (Presse 305) P 105/99

Declaration by the Presidency on behalf of the European Union,
by the Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union,
the associated countries Cyprus and Malta
and the EFTA countries, members of the European Economic Area
on Burma/Myanmar

The Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus and Malta and the EFTA countries, members of the European Economic Area, declare that they share the objectives of the Council Common Position concerning Burma/Myanmar. They will ensure that their national policies conform to that Common Position.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.