

Brussels, 2 March 2001 6681/01 (Presse 77) P 39/01

Declaration by the European Union and the Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, on violent incidents on the border between FRY/Kosovo and FYROM

The Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, declare that they subscribe to the declaration by the European Union on violent incidents on the border between FRY/Kosovo and FYROM, published in Brussels and Stockholm, 28 February 2001.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Internet: http://ue.eu.int/Newsroom E-mail: press.office@consilium.eu.int