

Brussels, 19 February 2001 6293/01 (Presse 53) P 33/01

## Declaration by the European Union and the Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Leichtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, on the situation in Southern Serbia

The Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, declare that they subscribe to the declaration by the European Union on the situation in Southern Serbia, published in Brussels and Stockholm, 15 February 2001.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Internet: http://ue.eu.int/Newsroom E-mail: press.office@consilium.eu.int