

11

Declaration by the Presidency on behalf of the European Union and by the countries of Central and Eastern Europe, Cyprus and Malta, countries associated with the European Union, and Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, EFTA countries and members of the European Economic Area, concerning the maintenance of specific restrictive measures directed against Mr Milosevic and persons associated with him

The countries of Central and Eastern Europe associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus and Malta, countries associated with the European Union, and Iceland Liechtenstein and Norway, EFTA countries members of the European Economic Area, declare that they subscribe to the objectives of Common Position 2000/696/CFSP as defined by the Council of the European Union on 10 November 2000 on the basis of Article 15 of the Treaty on European Union on the maintenance of specific restrictive measures directed against Mr Milosevic and persons associated with him, implemented by Council Decision 2000/697/CFSP of 10 November 2000. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Common Position.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Internet: http://ue.eu.int/Newsroom E-mail: press.office@consilium.eu.int