

P 101/00

## Declaration by the Presidency on behalf of the European Union, regarding a declaration by the Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey and the EFTA countries, members of the European Economic Area concerning Ethiopia and Eritrea

The Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus, Malta and Turkey and the EFTA countries, members of the European Economic Area, declare that they share the objectives of Common Position 2000/420/CFSP defined by the Council of the European Union on 29 June 2000 on the basis of Article 15 of the Treaty on European Union concerning EU support for the OAU peace process between Ethiopia and Eritrea. They will ensure that their national policies conform to that Common Position.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Internet: http://ue.eu.int/Newsroom E-mail: press.office@consilium.eu.int